top of page

Opening of NARS Covent Garden Event/Masterclass

So this is one I am very excited to share with you, I was invited along to attend an insider sneak peak of the launch of the first standalone UK NARS store which is due to open on Thursday 2nd June in Covent Garden, London! I headed over to NARS HQ in London for this Event, where we were shown the Summer 16 collection and also given information on the new boutique.The masterclass was held by leading international makeup artist for Nars, Jane Richardson. Who may I add is like a makeup god, such a knowledgeable women with the gift to be able to mesmerise me whilst she is talking. Because her knowledge about the brand is so powerful and the way she transmits it makes me feel like 'I can do this' I can be a great MUA. She gave everyone in that room the belief they needed in order to succeed and do well. This is the second masterclass I have being to with Jane and it most certainly won't be the last if I have the chance again. I learnt a lot about Nars as a cosmetic brand and how it was founded which was of great interest, I now know where Francois got/gets all his inspiration from. One thing that really did stick with me from this masterclass, is Jane mentioned about being very visual. Take time to take a look around and to embrace your surroundings, be present in the moment. Everything is based on the internet, phones and social media these days and when looking for inspiration the advice was to... just look forward and keep looking forward and concentrate less on looking down into the palms of your hands where your phone is! Nars is all about empathising people's natural beauty and going with your gut instincts when it comes to making a decision, in the industry we are in as artists this is something I am going to have to learn to do, it doesn't matter whether that one person thinks its a bad idea as there maybe another person out there that thinks it's a fantastic idea. My aim for this particular blog was yes Nars makeup is fantastic and I really did learn about their products and how to apply them as a combination but to learn about beauty and what we are dealing with as an industry, where the passion has stemmed from. To empower people, to be different, to not be afraid of risks, to go with your gut instinct because this may just get you where you need to be one day... #narsassist


Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page